Interactive Bar

External Links




Google Services




Log in

Whitemoor Academy

A 'Take Care' school that encourages pupils to 'Dare to be Different'

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Scroll Down  

Who's Who

Senior and Middle Leadership Team:


Role Name

Head Teacher 

* Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs L Di Martino

Deputy Head Teacher (Pastoral)

* Designated Safeguarding Lead

* Designated Teacher for Looked After Children

Mr R Lord

Deputy Head Teacher (Teaching & Learning)

* Designated Safeguarding Lead

English Curriculum Lead

Mrs R Fletcher

Foundation Stage Lead -

Key Stage One Lead

Science Curriculum Lead

Mrs J Davis

Lower Key Stage Two Lead

Geography Curriculum Lead

Mrs C Daniels
Upper Key Stage Two Lead


Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator

Phonics/Early Reading Curriculum Lead

Mrs D Waterfall 

Pastoral and Nurture Lead

Miss G Hardy


Class Teachers:


Class Year Group Name
Nursery FS1 Mrs K White
Class 1 FS2

Miss E Turner

History Curriculum Lead

Class 2 FS2

Mrs R Renton (Mon to Weds) &

Mrs L Dewsbury (Thurs to Fri)

Class 3 Year 1

Mrs N Hallam (Mon to Weds) 

Computing Curriculum Lead 

Mrs J Crosby (Thurs to Fri)

Music Curriculum Lead

Class 4 Year 1

Miss C Mitchell

Music Curriculum Lead

Class 5 Year 2

Mrs J Davis

Science Curriculum Lead

Class 6 Year 2

Ms J Honniball

Class 7 Year 3

Miss H Proud

PSHE Curriculum Lead

Class 8 Year 3

Mrs C Daniels

Geography Curriculum Lead

Class 9 Year 4

Mrs R Cartwright (Mon to Weds)

 Reading Curriculum Lead &

Miss G Hardy (Thurs to Fri)

PSHE Curriculum Lead

Class 10 Year 4

Miss L Corbett

Class 11 Year 5

Miss L Cooke

MfL Curriculum Lead

Class 12 Year 5

Mrs K Parry

Class 13 Year 6

Mr N Shipston

ICT Curriculum Lead

Class 14 Year 6

Mr D Hickman

Maths Curriculum Lead




Specialist Teachers:


Specialist Area(s) Name
Music Mr P O'Leary

PE, Sport and Physical Activity & 

PE Curriculum Lead

Mr P Jackson

Art & Design, Forest Schools and Gardening

Mr M Cook

Art & Design

Art & Design Curriculum Lead

Mrs T Mumford


Support Staff:


Family Support Worker

Ms E Kelliher  

* Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead



Higher Level Teaching Assistants Focus
Mrs K White

Foundation Stage

Mrs L Rathore Key Stage One
Mrs C Calladine Key Stage Two
Mrs T Mumford Whole School Cover



Teaching Assistants Focus Year Group (AM)

Mrs L Priestly (Mon to Tues) &

Mrs J Hall (Weds to Fri)

Mrs D Watts FS1
Mrs J Connington FS2
Mrs J Talbot FS2

Mrs P Jackson

Mrs H Scrimshaw Year 1
Miss N Rathore Year 1
Mrs N Taylor Year 2
Mrs L Watson Year 3
Mrs A Lucking Year 3
Mrs W Simpson Year 4
Mrs J Hall Year 4
Mrs L Gibbons Year 5
Mrs J Walker Year 6



Office Team Role
Mrs R White Office Manager
Mrs R Stapleton Office Administrator
Mrs B Marsay Office Administrator



Site Team Role
Mr M Mifsud Manager of Site Maintenance
Mrs D Askham Manager of Site Cleaning